New Blog Page

Standard

Current weather: Cloudy and 77
Current song: Dragula by Rob Zombie
Current mood: Frustrated

If you’ve been an avid follower of my website, you’ll know that some technical issues occurred and my previous blog went missing (actually, I think it ran away screaming). To hopefully prevent any further kidnappings and/or vanishing acts, I’ve decided to move over to WordPress. This new blog will have a new feature with it: Excerpts. While I post them on my Facebook frequently, I figured I could share them on here as well. Who knows? I might even post a whole chapter.

A quick recap of previous news:

  • Pre-Ordering of The Lullaby Shriek (The AEON Files, #3) is now available through Smashwords.
  • July is Camp NaNoWriMo, and I challenged myself to write 50,000 words in 30 days.
    • I hit 50,060 just before midnight on the 30th, which became my third NaNo win in three years.
  • August 15th announced as Cover Reveal Day for The Lullaby Shriek
    • This day will also mark the kickoff of the raffle giveaway for 7 e-book copies. You can enter your name multiple times to increase your odds of winning. Winners will be chosen at random.
  • September 2nd announced as release date for The Lullaby Shriek
  • November 2016 is National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo), and I will be starting work on The Bone Prophet (The AEON Files, #4), which swapped places with The Grimm Kin in the original line-up due to unexpected events that came up in The Lullaby Shriek.

And now to get back to work.

Leave a Reply

