72 Days…

Standard

Lots to talk about today, but let me start off with a few special announcements.

You might have noticed a few changes to the site recently. Obviously the layout is different, but that’s not all. There’s a new Home page with a few exclusive goodies, and even more to come. The navigation menu has changed so that my novels are now under their series names (The AEON Files and Dragon Diaries)  instead of a Books section.Probably the most exciting announcement is that The Bone Prophet‘s release date has been confirmed for February 1, 2017. That’s 72 days from now. You can pre-order it now from Amazon and Smashwords. The cover will be revealed some time in mid-December. Which reminds me…

I’m having trouble picking a color for TBPs cover, but I narrowed it down to these three. Which one do you think I should go with?
color-choices

And, since we’re talking about The AEON Files, I’ve been considering putting the first three into a box set. Another idea I’ve been throwing around in my head is setting up a mailing list/newsletter. I know I update everyone on Facebook and Twitter and this blog quite frequently, so… I guess it depends on how much interest I get.

In other, writing-related news… Have you ever heard of #PitMad?

It’s this little party over on Twitter, where hopeful writers (like me) tweet elevator pitches in the hopes of getting the attention of a literary agent or publishing house, and an eventual book deal. There’s 4 every year, and the next one is December 1st. There’s been several successes over the years, so I’m keeping my fingers crossed that I get catch a few eyes this round.

And now for something totally different…

Anyone else watching Dragonball Super? I thought the end of Zamosu was rather anti-climatic (even though Trunks totally kicked butt!). And now he’s leaving us again. T_T I really hope to see Mirai Trunks again; 21 episodes simply isn’t enough for me (Need proof? Here’s my Pinterest board dedicated to him).

trunks vegeta.png

You know your dad loves you when he attacks you without warning as his “fond farewell.”

Speaking of watching things, I recently had the chance to watch Doctor Strange. It wasn’t what I was expecting, but at least it wasn’t total crap (like the new Fantastic Four – ugh!), and I got a kick out of the cloak. Now, I’m hoping they don’t royally screw up Gambit.

The next time I see you will be after Thanksgiving. I personally don’t have any plans, but I hope you have a great time with family and friends.

Leave a Reply

