NaNoWriMo and The Otherworld

Standard

Another November NaNoWriMo down, and the 2nd victory for me in 2016. Interesting fact: each of the four cases of The AEON Files has been written during a NaNo event. And all four have been winners.

The next one, Camp NaNo, is in April, so I might get the fifth case going. It depends on what I’m working on when April comes around.

So what’s next?

Same ol’ same ol’: Keep writing. Edit. Write some more. Drink tea. Forget to eat lunch. And keep sending out query letters in hopes of getting a publishing deal.

Of course, I’m still thinking of what I’m going to do to celebrate the release of The Bone Prophet on February first. If you have any ideas, feel free to share them with me. But, as you may have suspected of me, I have something new in the works.

You may have noticed a new link on the side menu called The Otherworld Primer. This is my my newsletter. I plan to release issues every month or two (haven’t decided), and it’s going to have some exclusive goodies you can only get access to by subscribing.

Of course you’ll get the usual goodies like early bird deals, coupons, and even insider information.

But the best treat of all is access to Shadow Works, which is a series of short stories that follows various AEON Agents on side jobs for the Agency. Many of these stories will be interwoven with the main cases in The AEON Files, and the only way you can get them is by subscribing to The Otherworld Primer. The first issue will be coming out in January.

You can join right now by filling out this short form. All you’ll need is your name and an email address

What’s to become of the blog? Oh, it’ll still be going with its usual Monday posts. Though I might have to hold back on sharing all the loverly excerpts so the newsletter will have some.

Oh! Before I forget (again), the Winter’s Harold sale has been extended and combined with the Cyber Monday sale. These new prices will be in effect until the end of 2016:

The Demon Within: Free
The Lycan Pharaoh: $0.99
The Lullaby Shriek: $1.29
The Bone Phophet: $1.49 (pre-order only)

Collect all four!

Stay tuned for next week’s post.

Leave a Reply

