A Taste of Things to Come

Standard

You may have noticed a little drying up of snippets and updates of my writing over the last week. I apologize for that, but, after winning my fourth NaNoWriMo event, I took some time off to catch up on a project for charity. Now that that’s complete, it’s right back to work on The Bone Prophet.

Speaking of the fourth book, you may have also caught a glimpse of the cover when I released the teaser on my YouTube Chanel.
I have a weird way of creating my covers. It combines traditional art and digital modifications. I do the painting and drawing by hand because I suck at doing it in with a digital program, but I make the final adjustments via PhotoShop.

But, if you’ve been following along on Facebook, you’ll know that I’ve already shared the teaser for the colored version of the cover. That same image happens to be the one featured in this post’s header. The completed cover will be revealed next Monday, December 12th.

Speaking of teasers, I haven’t been able to decide what to tease you with at the back of The Bone Prophet. Do I give you a snippet of book 5? Or should it be Sin’s story?

Perhaps I should draw a name out of a hat…

Now for some bad news.

On December first, I was told that, because of my right shoulder’s severe instability, I’ll need surgery to fix it. This surgery will put an anchor into my shoulder bone (if I remember correctly) that will strengthen my shoulder and put a stop to that instability.

The problem with this is: I’ll be out of commission for at least 3 to 4 months. I’m partially ambidextrous, but I can’t do any drawing or painting with my left hand, and writing will take a LOT longer. That means that any work on book 5, Sin’s story, and Shadow Works will be delayed.

I’m not looking forward to the four months of downtime, but I can’t wait to be out of pain.

Oh! I don’t remember if I told you, but I am also on DeviantArt. Everything I post on there is concept art for my books.

And, don’t forget, all four books of The AEON Files will be on sale until 11:59pm (CDT) December 31, 2016. Get ’em while you can!

Well, anyway… It’s time I got back to work. I have a lot to get done before I’m forced out of commission for a while.

Leave a Reply

